General Election 2014 : Fact Sheet on Uttar Pradesh

(Info) General Election 2014

The 16th Lok Sabha elections would be held in the 80 Parliamentary Constituencies of Uttar Pradesh on 6 poll days, namely April 10, 17, 24, 30 and May 7, 12, 2014. Polling will be held at 1,40,259 polling stations spread across 89,399 polling station locations. Out of the state’s total of 13,43,51,302 electors as on 8th March 2014, 17.27% are in the age group 18–25 while women constitute 44.57%. The poll expenditure limit per candidate for all constituencies in the state is Rs.70 lakhs.

Party Abbreviation  Party Name
AAP  Aam Aadmi Party
AIFB  All India Forward Bloc
AITC  All India Trinamool Congress
BJP  BharatiyaJanata Party
BSP  Bahujan Samaj Party
CPI  Communist Party of India
CPI(ML) (L)  Communist Party of India (Marxist Leninist) (Liberation)
CPM  Communist Party of India (Marxist)
INC  Indian National Congress
INLD  Indian National LokDal
IUML  Indian Union Muslim League
JD(S)  Janata Dal (Secular)
JD(U)  Janata Dal (United)
LJP  Lok Jan Shakti Party
NCP  Nationalist Congress Party
RJD  RashtriyaJanata Dal
RLD   RashtriyaLokDal
RSP  Revolutionary Socialist Party
SHS  Shivsena
SP  Samajwadi Party

Courtesy : PIB